top of page

Billionaire Boy


The book billionaire boy is a story about a boy who’s father is super rich, which developed his richness from making a special type of toilet paper called ‘Bum Fresh toilet paper’ that is wet on one side and dry on the other. The main character Joe Spud is a slightly large child that has trouble finding a friend, but when he moves from the most expensive school in England St Cuthbert's school for boys to a more normal school he discovers that he might just make a friend. Joe and his father Mr Spud will soon find out that money can't buy you everything including friends and especially family. When Joe and his father Mr Spud discover that family and friends are more important than money trouble will occur. My favourite character is Raj because he has lots of humour and is very entertaining.

This book is very interesting and I loved it a lot.My favourite part of this book was when Raj had a purple bottom, it was one of the funniest parts of the book and nearly my whole class laughed. I love this book so much that in fact there was not one part of the book that I did not like or want to change. I left all the characters in this book except for one character which was Sapphire. Sapphire was a character that frustrated me a lot because, of the person she was and the way she felt with things. I would recommend this book to children between the ages of 4 and 12 because it is a humorous but intriguing book. There's not many challenging words call hard to understand language. This is an action and adventure book with lots of comedy sewed in.


bottom of page