top of page

Nemesis


Nemesis by Brendan Reichs is a dark, gruesome, quirky book to read. It is full of adventure and crazy things happening to Min and Noah. Min has been murdered by the same cold-blooded man since she was eight. She always wakes up alone in the same part of the woods covered in scars from being shot and stabbed the previous night. But what she doesn’t know is that Noah is also going through the same thing as her. Their lives and the world around them is a spiral of surprises and destruction. Noah and Min also discover that everyone they know has been lying to them their whole life and they are apart of a special project called Nemesis. This book is one of the best books I have ever read. If I had to change a couple of things about this book I would make it less informative about her life and cut to the action cutting down the parts of when she’s in the doctors' office which can be quiet tedious to read. Other than that I wouldn’t change a thing. My opinion of Nemesis is that it is such a wonderful book that I couldn’t put it down for anything else. This book uses lots of intense descriptive language that I wouldn’t have changed for the world. I would recommend this book to pre-teens and young adults because the book can be quiet gruesome. This book contains thrill, horror, cliffhangers and so much more. I would suggest this book to anyone who loves these three things or anyone looking just for a good book.


bottom of page