top of page

Paddle Ghosts

Paddle-Ghosts is a great book about 4 friends, Matt, Jamie, Emma Jane and the skipper, who get caught up in a time changing journey. It all starts when Matt drops his coin into the engine box and starts a whole lot more than just an old paddle steamers engine. It creates an adventure through time and an adventure through the lock masters challenges. Matt has to make his father proud of him, guide the skipper through all the snags, make Jamie sure about things than , teach Emma Jane all about the modern world, and protect himself, all at the same time.

This is a fictional book filled with adventure and mysteries. This is great if you have a wild imagination and have a sense of adventure. It took me every where the characters went, for it was very discriptive and really set the picture in every chapter. I would not want this book to be changed in any way.

I fell in love with this book from the first chapter and it is one of my favorites on my book shelf. I recommend it for ages six and up. It was not hard to understand when I was six and it is not childish at all now.


bottom of page